2019-2020 NPHL AWARDS
NPHL Rookie of the Year
Christian Kenny
Grimshaw Huskies

It’s tough enough to win your team’s scoring title in the NPHL, but when you’re a rookie, it’s even tougher.

Grimshaw forward Christian Kenny did exactly that with 6-15-21 totals, good enough for tenth in NPHL scoring. It’s the biggest reason why Kenny was chosen as Rookie-of-the-Year despite playing on the last place Huskies.
Kenny is the first Husky to win the award since now teammate Ty Wiebe in 2015-16. Another teammate, Corson Fairless, won the award in 2012-13.

Overall, Kenny is the tenth Husky to win the award. Others were Chris Houlder in 2006-07, Danny Noskey in 1996-97, Joe Fawcett in 1991-92, Clayton Noskey in 1986-87, Dennis Aspeslet in 1970-71, Dwayne Bolkoway in 1968-69, and Wynn Dempster in 1967-68.

Dawson Creek’s Liam Craig was second in voting and Grande Prairie’s Max McNeil third. All were separated by two points.

Information posted by Ken Connors of DiscoverThePeaceCountry.com and Written by Chris Clegg NPHL Statistician
North Peace Hockey League DiscoverThePeaceCountry.com