2019-2020 NPHL AWARDS
NPHL Most Gentlemanly
Pat Rowan
Falher Pirates

Falher Pirate Pat Rowan not only plays the game at a high level, but also in a gentlemanly and sportsmanlike manner. It’s why he wins his second Most Gentlemanly Player award. He last won in 2015-16.
Rowan was assessed only seven PIMs this season in 18 Games Played. In his NPHL career, Rowan has played 204 games and recorded only 107 PIMs.

In winning, Rowan breaks the three-year stranglehold Grimshaw’s Ty Wiebe had on the award.

Grimshaw’s Josh Peters was second in voting, Dawson Creek’s Kevin Swales third.

Rowan is only the third Pirate overall to win the award. Vic Tardif won in 1974-75 and Roland Turcotte in 1954-55.

Information posted by Ken Connors of DiscoverThePeaceCountry.com and Written by Chris Clegg NPHL Statistician
North Peace Hockey League DiscoverThePeaceCountry.com