2019-2020 NPHL AWARDS
NPHL Coach of the Year
Faron Duthie
Dawson Creek Canucks

He starred in the NPHL with the Spirit River Rangers for many years, winning many titles, now he is recognized as the best coach.
Faron Duthie wins Coach-of-the-Year honours after leading the Dawson Creek Canucks to the Lawrence Cup title [best team record] this year with a 15-1-1-1 record.

Duthie wins the award in his first year coaching. He took over from last year’s Coach-of-the-Year, Chris Stevens. DC has now had two coaches win back-to-back awards since their first and only winner prior to 2018-19, Clint Switzer, in 2001-02.

Duthie posted 90-129-219 points in 125 GP in his NPHL career with 385 PIMs.
Grande Prairie’s Glen Bauer was second in voting and Manning’s Terry Whillans third.

Information posted by Ken Connors of DiscoverThePeaceCountry.com and Written by Chris Clegg NPHL Statistician
North Peace Hockey League DiscoverThePeaceCountry.com