North Peace Hockey League -2019-2020 -NPHL AWARDS Best Defencemen
2019-2020 NPHL AWARDS
NPHL Best Defenceman
Alan Mazur
Grimshaw Huskies

Grimshaw’s Alan Mazur is the NPHL’s Best Defenceman this season. Stats don’t always tell the story. Mazur had 2-7-9 points in 11 GP this season, but this strong work in his end earned him recognition amongst peer voters.
Mazur starred for the Spirit River Rangers from 2012-13 to 2014-15 and was part of SR’s first three of five year in a row title winning teams.
Dawson Creek’s Kevin Swales was second in voting, Grande Prairie’s Riley Boomgaarten third.

Mazur is only the second Husky to win the award since Ky Forbes in 1991-92. Kevin Monfette won in 2016-17. Forbes was also a co-winner in 1987-88 and sole winner in 1985-87 and 1984-85. Dennis Aspeslet also won the award in 1979-80 as a member of the Huskies.

Information posted by Ken Connors of and Written by Chris Clegg NPHL Statistician
North Peace Hockey League