Daily Herald Tribune STAFF 1982
Grande Prairie, Alberta

PUBLISHER: Jim Grasswick

RECEPTION: Matha Harms

Bill Scott, Kevin Bannister, Terry McHale, Vicki Walsh, Neil Whaley, Marg Smart, Brenda Brochu, Kathy McKee, Elaine Dogherty, Gary Hickling, Rick Erlendson, Jeff Harris.

SPORTS: Don Moon, Rich Charlton Mike Beaudin, Irene Moolyk.

ADVERTISING: Al Parsons, Jane McRae, Diana McCOnachie, Angela Shields, Roger MacNeill, Lorelei Calenda, Juanita Bohnke, Myrna Barber, Donna McConaghy.

ACCOUNTING: Pat Olson, Edith Tenborg, Betty Barr, June Holler, Pauline Schmidt, Mureil Lightfoot.

CLASSIFIED: Betty Williams, Janet Jones, Angel Visser

CIRCULATION: Val Hunt, Carol Sandul, Yvonne Perra.

COMPOSING: Gerhard Kossman, Pat Goodwin, Debbie Kopp, Mary Haggerty, Rita Hickey, Brenda Haggerty, Rosalyn Murray, Joanne Peters, Neda Melnichik, Shelly Brock, Linda Stefan, Joanne Boyd.

PRESS ROOM: Bill Currie, Ed Breitkreutz, Clara Grams, Grant Morrison Effie Schmitke, Arnie Sheepwash, Scott Smith.

DISTRIBUTION: Jeanette McCurdy, Ann Blonskie, Janice Bradely, Pat Dewhurst, Dorothy Gabler, John Guenther, Lucy Hyrb, Dorothy Lutz, Folomena Pucci, Mabel Stefaniuk.

In 1982 there were a total of 67 staff, at the Daily Herald Tribune.

This was the days before computers or faxes. One had to gather

information by phone or the TELEX machine.

History of the Daily Herald Tribune featured on one of the most viewed website in northern Alberta and BC DiscoverThePeaceCountry.com